Around the world

At present we are 735 Sisters working in 95 different houses worldwide. We live and work in many countries in Africa, in the United States, Canada, Papua New Guinea, Germany, Denmark, Italy, the Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Korea, Indonesia and the Philippines. As Missionaries we try our best, wherever we are, to make for others the love of God visible which we experience ourselves and which gives us the strenght to live this life.

 

Our life radiates a message of joy, of hope and of reconciliation wherever we are called to serve life.

 

„Come and see!“ - that is our invitation to all those, who take their inner longing serious, who are willing to be challenged by their questions about the meaning of their life, and in this process want to encounter other people, places and forms of life - and meet women with similar questions and longings.

 

Colourful Neuenbeken Mission House

Sisters from all over the world come to Neuenbeken

From 22 August to 12 September 2022, 40 sisters from 19 countries will meet for the General Chapter in the Neuenbeken Mission House. For the third time - after 1931 and 2003 - the Mission House will host this special event, where the future of the Order will be discussed and the course set for the activities of the approximately 700 sisters worldwide. In times of great ecclesial and social challenges, the focus will be on how we can serve God and people and proclaim His Good News.


A General Chapter made up of elected representatives from all the provinces of the Order is the highest body of the Order, which meets every 5 years and will also elect the new Superior General and her Council.

*Abbreviation of the Community CPS: CONGREGATIO PRETIOSI SANGUINIS – NAME of the Community in the Latin Language

Zurzeit sind rund 735 Schwestern in über 95 Niederlassungen weltweit tätig. Wir leben und arbeiten in vielen Ländern Afrikas, in Nordamerika, Kanada, Papua Neuguinea, Deutschland, Dänemark, Italien, Niederlande, Österreich, Portugal, Korea, Indonesien und auf den Philippinen. Als Missionarinnen bemühen wir uns, wo immer wir sind, die Liebe Gottes, die wir konkret erfahren durften und aus der wir leben, sichtbar zu machen.

Unser Leben ist eine Botschaft der Freude, der Hoffnung und Versöhnung, wo immer wir gerufen sind, dem Leben zu dienen.

„Komm und sieh!“ - das ist unsere Einladung an all jene, die ihre innere Suchbewegung ernst nehmen, die sich ihren eigenen Lebensfragen mutig stellen und dabei gerne Menschen, Orte und Lebensformen kennenlernen möchten – und Frauen mit ähnlichen Fragen und Sehnsüchten.

Farbenfrohes Missionshaus Neuenbeken

Schwestern aus aller Welt kommen nach Neuenbeken

Vom 22. August bis zum 12. September 2022 treffen sich 40 Schwestern aus 19 Ländern zum Generalkapitel im Missionshaus Neuenbeken. Bereits zum dritten Mal - nach 1931 und 2003 - ist das Missionshaus Gastgeber dieser besonderen Veranstaltung, bei der über die Zukunft des Ordens diskutiert und Weichenstellungen für die Tätigkeiten der rund 700 Schwestern weltweit getätigt werden. In Zeiten grosser kirchlicher und gesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen wird die Frage im Mittelpunkt stehen, wie wir Gott und den Menschen dienen und seine frohe Botschaft verkündigen können.

Eine Generalkapitel aus gewählten Vertreterinnen aller Ordensprovinzen ist das höchste Gremium des Ordens, das alle 5 Jahre zusammentritt und auch die neue Generaloberin und ihren Rat wählen wird.

*ORDENSKÜRZEL CPS: CONGREGATIO PRETIOSI SANGUINIS – NAME DER GEMEINSCHAFT AUS DEM LATEINISCHEN